Notices (Replacement of Lost Certificates)

The following website which enables you to view the related information of New World Department Store China Limited (the “Company”) is serviced by Tricor*. The Company takes no responsibility as to and does not guarantee the completeness, accuracy or timeliness of any information or services made available through the following website.

By clicking “Go” below you agree and acknowledge that the Company accepts no liability for any loss or damage arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the information or services provided under the following website.

Tricor include Tricor Services Limited and its associated companies

Go Cancel
Home
Contact Us
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
Search
Media
  • Home
  • >
  • Media
  • >
  • Press Release
  • >
  • Continuous Implementation of Family-friendly Measures Earns New World Department Store the Honor of “Family-Friendly Employer” for the Third Consecutive Time

Press Release

Back

Continuous Implementation of Family-friendly Measures Earns New World Department Store the Honor of “Family-Friendly Employer” for the Third Consecutive Time

来源:bbin所有网站大全 27 October 2016
NWDS is entitled as “Family-Friendly Employer” for the third time and garnered its first “Special Mention (Gold)” in the “2015/16 Family-Friendly Employers Award Scheme”. To promote harmony in the family, staff and their family are all welcome to take part in Family Days, voluntary activities and outings organized by the Company.

(27 October 2016 – Hong Kong) New World Department Store China Limited (“NWDS” or the “Company”; Hong Kong stock code: 825), one of the largest owners and operators of department stores in Mainland China, has always attached much importance to being family-friendly. Over the years, the Company has actively put family-friendly measures in place to create a pro-family corporate culture and working environment. The commitment has, therefore, earned NWDS the honor of “Family-Friendly Employer” for the third time and its first “Special Mention (Gold)” in the “2015/16 Family-Friendly Employers Award Scheme”.

Upholding the conviction of “Nurturing Talents with Respect, Care and Trust”, NWDS values the well-being of its staff and strives to promote work-life balance. The Company has continuously rolled out leave measures that are better than statutory requirements, including birthday leave, paid paternal leave, marriage leave and exam leave, etc. The “Staff Care Program” introduced this year allows its staff to take a half-day off to take care of their family and personal commitments. On top of taking care of its staff, the Company also introduced caring practices that cater for the family of its employees, such as insurance plans and shopping discounts for family members, etc. To promote harmony in the family, staff and their family are all welcome to take part in Family Days, voluntary activities and outings, etc, organized by the Company.

Founded by the Family Council in 2011, the bi-annual “Family-Friendly Employers Award Scheme” is designed to recognize employers who value the family-friendly spirit and to acknowledge and encourage their continual implementation of family-friendly employment practices. It has an objective to raise awareness of the employers of the importance of family core values, and to foster a pro-family culture and environment. To recognize a company’s family-friendly management approach, the judging panel selects distinguished family-friendly employers based on a number of criteria, including the entrants’ family-friendly employment policies and measures, rationale, and their benefits to the company and its staff, as well as management commitment, etc.

Ms. Violet Chan, Assistant General Manager of Corporate Communication and Chairman of Sustainability Steering Committee of NWDS, said, “NWDS firmly believes that our staff is valuable resources that contribute significantly in revenue generation. We understand that family-friendly measures are favorable for improving employer-employee relationship. On one hand, they enhance the sense of belonging of our staff, and on the other, they help our staff establish positive family values, which in turn promote harmony in the family and in the society at large. Our outstanding performance in these aspects has been fully recognized by being awarded the honor of ‘Family-Friendly Employer’ three times in a row. Employees of our era value their personal and family life. As an employer that takes corporate social responsibilities seriously, we need to progress with time in formulating our human resources policy and strive for excellence by introducing even more fitting family-friendly employment measures so that our staff could enjoy work-life balance happily.”

- End -

eNews Subscription

As part of our efforts in promoting transparency, we disseminate important information about the Group in a timely manner through this website. This includes press releases, announcements and activities updates. If you would like to receive a news alert by email whenever such information is posted to this website, please complete the following form and press "submit".

 
 

Privacy Policies of the Company
NWDS may share your personal data with or transfer the same to any related parties (within Hong Kong or Mainland China), including but not limited to the stores operated/managed by NWDS, New World Development Company Limited, Chow Tai Fook Jewellery Group Limited and their respective associated companies (collectively "New World Group") and the specified business associates of New World Group for necessary purposes, such as providing you with related information, etc.

公告(补发已遗失股票)

阁下可透过以下由卓佳*提供服务的网站查看bbin(「本公司」)的相关资讯。本公司概不负责及不保证通过以下网站所提供的任何资讯或服务的完整性、准确性或及时性。

阁下按「进入」按钮,即同意及明白本公司概不对以下网站所提供的全部或任何部份资料或服务而产生或因倚赖该等内容而可能引致的任何损失或损害负责。

「卓佳」的提述包括卓佳专业商务有限公司及其联属公司

进入 取消
主页
联络我们
英文
繁体中文
搜寻
媒体中心

新闻稿

返回

持续推行家庭友善措施 新世界百货连续三届勇夺「家庭友善雇主」荣誉

来源:bbin所有网站大全 2016 年 10 月 27 日
新世界百货于「2015/16年度家庭友善雇主奖励计划」连续三届获选为「家庭友善雇主」, 并首次获颁「特别嘉许(金奖)」。 新世界百货欢迎员工及其亲友参加由公司举办的家庭同乐日、 义工活动及出游活动,促进员工家庭的和谐。

(二零一六年十月二十七日香港)中国最大的百货店拥有人及经营者之一 — bbin(「新世界百货」或「公司」;香港股份代号:825)向来重视家庭友善精神,多年来积极推行家庭友善措施,缔造有利家庭的企业文化及工作环境,因而于「2015/16年度家庭友善雇主奖励计划」连续三届获选为「家庭友善雇主」,并首次获颁「特别嘉许(金奖)」。

贯彻「以尊重、关怀、信任培育人才」的信念,新世界百货重视员工身心的健康发展,促进生活及工作的平衡。公司持续推行生日假、男士有薪侍产假、婚假及考试假等优于法例规定的休假措施,今年更推出「员工关爱计划」,员工每月可根据个人情况申请半日的关爱假,让员工兼顾家庭及个人的需要。除了员工本人外,公司推出兼顾员工家属的关爱措施,包括家属保险计划及商品优惠等,亦欢迎员工及其亲友参加由公司举办的家庭同乐日、义工活动及出游等活动,促进员工家庭的和谐。

两年一度的「家庭友善雇主奖励计划」由家庭议会于2011年创办,旨在嘉许重视家庭友善精神的雇主,表扬和鼓励他们继续推行对家庭友善的雇佣措施,以唤起雇主对家庭核心价值重要性的关注,并缔造有利家庭的文化和环境。评判团根据參选企业的家庭友善雇佣政策及措施、理念、对公司及雇员的好处,以及管理层的承諾等多项范畴,评选出色的友善雇主,表彰其重视家庭友善精神的管理方针。

新世界百货企业传讯助理总经理兼可持续发展委员会主席陈韵芯女士表示:「新世界百货深信员工是创造财富的宝贵资源,推行家庭友善措施利于改善雇佣关系,一方面提升员工对公司的归属感,另一方面有助于员工树立正面的家庭价值观,促进家庭及社会和谐。此次连续第三届获选为『家庭友善雇主』,充分肯定了公司的杰出表现。现今的雇员十分重视个人及家庭生活,作为具企业社会责任的雇主,我们在制订人力资源政策时需与时俱进、精益求精,推出更多适切的家庭友善雇佣措施,让员工拥有愉快及平衡的工作及家庭生活。」

- 完 -

订阅电子通讯

bbin致力提高公司透明度,有关集团的重要资讯,包括新闻稿、通告及最新动向,将定时透过本网站发放。阁下只需填妥以下表格,再按「递交」,即可登记本网站的资讯速递服务,日后当有新资料载入本网站时,阁下将收到电邮通知。

 
 

公司隐私政策
新世界百货或将您的个 人资料披露或转移予关联方(在香港或中国大陆地区),包括但不限于新世界百货经营管理的各分店、新世界发展集团、周大福珠宝集团,及其各自的关联公司(前述统称“bbin所有网站大全”),以及bbin所有网站大全指定之商业合作伙伴,以用于向您提供相关资讯等必要用途。